About Us

Pop Will Eat itself operates as a totally independent band. The original line up disbanded in 1995. There were Reformation gigs in 2005 which turned out to be the last performances of the old PWEI. The new line up was formed in 2011, consisting of original member Graham Crabb on vocals, co-vocalist Mary Byker, Tim Muddiman on guitar, Jason Bowld on drums and Davey Bennett on bass. New Noise Designed By A Sadist was released in 2011 and it is to be followed this year by the band's next studio album. There are plans for a tour in October to support the album release.

After releasing the Watch The Bitch Blow EP through Pledgemusic, the next and current single is the unofficial World Cup song 'Reclaim The Game - Funk FIFA' featuring Brazilian rapper BNeg√£o. It is gaining much interest already from the likes of Soccer am, The Guardian, Football365 and Sky Sports. Elsewhere, the idea of a 'Funk FIFA' chant has made several broadcasters a little nervous. The track is available on pre-order from iTunes & out officially on June 9th.

Both the CD and T-shirt will be Limited Editions. Just 200 tees and 500 CDs.

Once we have dealt with '...Funk FIFA' we will start making more PWEI Product available from this store.

Thank you for taking a look, have a great World Cup or whatever you'll be doing in its place.


Pop Will Eat Itself